Research Conference
Home

 

Join the Department of Pediatrics, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, in their interesting and informative morning conferences, presenting various areas of medical research currently being pursued within the Department. 

Upcoming sessions are held at 0900-1000 hours:

 

ENDOCRINOLOGY

 

CANCELLED

 

Thursday, August 25, 2005

Lecture Room C, Building A

Uniformed Services University

 

 

 

CANCELLED

 

Thursday, September 22, 2005

Lecture Room C, Building A

Uniformed Services University

 

 

"Immunogenetics Of Hemoglobinopathies"

 

Tonya Kratovil

MAJ, MC, USA

Fellow, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

 

 

Thursday, October 27, 2005

Lecture Room C, Building A

Uniformed Services University

 

"Epigenic Regulation In Thyroid Cancer:

The Role of DNA Methyltranserases"

 

Kirk E. Jensen, Capt, USAF, MC

Instructor of Pediatrics, USUHS

Fellow, Pediatric Endocrinology

 

Thursday, November 10, 2005

Room A2052, Building A

Uniformed Services University

 

NEONATAL/PERINATAL MEDICINE

 

Thursday, December 8, 2005

Lecture Room C, Building A

Uniformed Services University

 

INFECTIOUS DISEASES

 

 

Thursday, January 26, 2006

Lecture Room C, Building A

Uniformed Services University

 

 

GASTROENTEROLOGY

 

Thursday, February 23, 2005

Room A2052, Building A

Uniformed Services University

 

 

HEMATOLOGY/ONCOLOGY

 

 

Thursday, March 9, 2006

Lecture Room C, Building A

Uniformed Services University

 

 

INFECTIOUS DISEASES

 

 

Thursday, April 27, 2006

Lecture Room C, Building A

Uniformed Services University

 

 

NEONATAL/PERINATAL MEDICINE

 

 

Thursday, May 25, 2006

Lecture Room C, Building A

Uniformed Services University

 

Please contact Ms. Kasia Szymanska at kszymanska@usuhs.mil

or 301-295-9715 with any questions