Contact Information
Home

 


USUHS Pediatric Department Contact Information
2005-2006

  SITE   DEPT CHAIR/CHIEF/HEAD   3rd-YR SITE DIRECTORS   4th-YR SITE DIRECTORS
             
USUHS   Ildy M. Katona, CAPT, MC, USN(Ret)Chair, Department of Pediatrics
ikatona@usuhs.mil
  Michael Pelzner, MAJ, MC, USA   Virginia Randall, COL, MC, USA (ret)
4301 Jones Bridge Rd     Interim Clerkship Program Director   vrandall@usuhs.mil
Bethesda, MD 20814     Assistant Professor of Pediatrics   301-295-9733
      mpelzner@usuhs.mil    
      301-295-0528  DSN 295    
      fax 301-295-6441    
           
               
             
Brooke AMC   Ted Cieslak, COL, MC, USA
Chief, Dept of Pediatrics
  Amy Johnson, Capt., USAF, MC   Nicole Thomas, Maj., USAAF, MC
3851 Roger Brooke Drive     Assistant Professor of Pediatrics   nicole.thomas@lackland.af.mil
Ft Sam Houston, TX      210-292-7520 DSN 554   210-292-7520   fax 210-292-5238
78234-6200     amy.johnson@lackland.af.mil    
           
               
             
Keesler MC   Ann Farash, Col, USAF, MC   Bradley Hood, Maj., USAF, MC   Bradley Hood, Maj., USAF, MC
301 Fisher Lane   Chair, Department of Pediatrics   Assistant Professor of Pediatrics   bradley.hood@keesler.af.mil
Keesler AFB, MS        bradley.hood@keesler.af.mil    
39534-2519       228-377-6406  DSN 597   Sgt Pelham in Education Dept.
        228-377-8612   228-377-6364    DSN 597
             
               
             
Madigan AMC   Kelly Faucette, COL, MC, USA   Victoria Cartwright, MAJ, MC, USA   same 
9040 Reid Street   Chief, Department of Pediatrics   Assistant Professor of Pediatrics    
Tacoma, WA 98431-5473       victoria.cartwright@nw.amedd.army.mil   CPT Britney Frazier
        253-968-0220  fax 253-968-0384   britney.g.frazier@us.army.mil
             
               
             
Malcolm Grow MC   Charles Johnson, Maj., USAF, MC   Megan Mahaffey, Maj., USAF,MC   same
89th Medical Group   Element Leader, Dept. of Pediatrics   Assistant Professor of Pediatrics    
1058 W. Perimeter Rd.       megan.mahaffey@andrews.af.mil    
Andrews AFB, MD 20762       240-857-3988 DSN 857    
        fax 240-857-6263    
               
             
NNMC   Arne Anderson, CDR, MC, USN   see USUHS   Monique Kinnard 301-295-4898
89901 Wisconsin Ave   Head, Dept. of Pediatrics       mskinnard@bethesda.med.navy.mil
Bethesda, MD 20889-5600           fax 301-295-5657
             
               
             
Portsmouth NMC   Eric Zintz, CAPT, MC, USN   Tim Porea, CDR, MC, USN   Denise Martin
620 John Paul Jones Circle Head, Department of Pediatrics   Assistant Professor of Pediatrics   757-953-2958
Portsmouth, VA        tporea@mar.med.navy.mil   dmmartin@mar.med.navy.mil 
23708-2197       757-953-3293       
            Janie Slade-GME coord. 
            Mjslade@mar.med.navy.mil
             
               
             
San Diego NMC   James Chun, CDR, MC, USN   Joel Ruff  619-532-6400   Elina Ly
34520 Bob Wilson Drive   Head, Department of Pediatrics   Assistant Professor of Pediatrics   ehly@nmcsd.med.navy.mil
San Diego, CA 92134       jtruff@nmcsd.med.navy.mil   619-532-6474, fax 619-532-9902
        619-532-9901, fax 619-532-7721    
             
               
             
Tripler AMC   Charles W. Callahan, Jr., COL, MC, USA Lance Cordoni, MAJ(P), MC, USA   Sean Carroll, MAJ, MC, USA
1 Jarret White Road   Chief, Department of Pediatrics   Assistant Professor of Pediatrics   sean.carroll@us.army.mil
Honolulu, HI 96859       Lance.Cordoni@haw.tamc.amedd.army.mil 808-433-6210  fax 808-433-2699
             
               
             
Walter Reed AMC   Thomas Burklow, COL, MC, USA   see USUHS   Monique Kinnard 
6900 Georgia Ave NW   Chief, Dept of Pediatrics       mskinnard@bethesda.med.navy.mil
Washington, D.C.            301-295-4898, fax 301-295-5657
20307-5001            
             
               
             
Wilford Hall MC   Robert Ellis, Col., USAF, MC   Amy Johnson, Capt., USAF, MC   Nicole Thomas, Maj., USAAF, MC
59th Medical Group   Chair, Department of Pediatrics   Assistant Professor of Pediatrics   nicole.thomas@lackland.af.mil
2200 Bergquist Drive       210-292-7520 DSN 554   210-292-7520   fax 210-292-5238
Lackland AFB, TX       amy.johnson@lackland.af.mil    
78236-5300            
             
               
             
Wright-Patterson AFMC   Moira Pfeifer, Col., USAF, MC       Erich Maul, Maj., USAF, MC
74th Medical Group   Chair, Dept of Pediatrics       erich.maul@wpafb.af.mil
4881 Sugar Maple Av.           937-257-6991  DSN 787
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH           fax 937-656-1301
45433-5529